A Script Request (RWPaint user) - RealWorld forums

Log-in or register.

A Script Request (RWPaint user)

plus an idea for forum expansion
___xed___
on September 2nd 2013

Hi, I've been using RWPaint for all my art projets for the past 2-3 years. It was so perfect for my needs that I didn't need to ask for anything.

Because I didn't know ( :-( ) it's scripting capabilities.

Now I need something: Can you whip up a script to replace a particular exact color with another?

also, it might be a good and useful idea to create a forum section for hosting nifty scripts many users have surely come up with.

Vlasta
on September 2nd 2013

If you go to "Effect"->"Custom operation..." and paste this into the Configuration tab:

Configuration.AddColorButton("src", "Original", "", 0);
Configuration.AddColorButton("dst", "Replace by", "", 0xffffff);

...and this into the Execution tab:

var img = Document.RasterImage;
var src = Configuration.src;
var dst = Configuration.dst;
var sizeX = img.sizeX;
var sizeY = img.sizeY;

for (var x=0; x<sizeX; ++x)
{
	for (var y=0; y<sizeY; ++y)
	{
		if (img.GetPixelAlpha(x, y, 0, 0) != 0 &&
			img.GetPixelColor(x, y, 0, 0) == src)
			img.SetPixelColor(x, y, 0, 0, dst);
	}
}

it should do what you want.

If you have the 2013.1 version, you can also download this and drag and drop it onto the toolbar with "Adjust exposure", "Drop shadow" and other effects and it will add a new button with the above pre-configured.

___xed___
on September 2nd 2013

Perfect!!! You just made my day!!!
This does exactly what I needed.

now, what about the scripts forum I talked about?

Vlasta
on September 2nd 2013

Well, if people start to contribute scripts or talk about them, I'll make the forum section. But at this moment, it would be almost empty. There is also another possibility - registered users may create or modify pages in the Help section, so that is an alternative. The Javascript operation page may be a good candidate, where to place links to scripts.